Romantic But Still Strong

Let’s talk about how I’m personally a romantic. I yearn for the dramatic love stories gracing the pages of my books and I choke up when I watch romantic grand gestures on movie screens.  To sum it up, I get my high on romance.

Continue reading “Romantic But Still Strong”

How to Beat Your Reading Slump

If you’re a reader, you’ve probably experienced this dreadful moment before in your reading life. Suddenly, all books that excited you now bore you to death. When you try to read, words skip over each other and for some fantastically annoying reason, you can’t remember the main character’s freaking name!

It’s like the plot is physically slowing you down. You’re being dragged through the story and you can’t help but think that if you weren’t experiencing this awful reading slump, you would be actually enjoying this book.

So? How do you actually beat your reading slump and is it actually possible? Read more to view the tips I have for you and I can only hope it helps!

Continue reading “How to Beat Your Reading Slump”