BOOK REVIEW: Teach Me Daddy by Isabella Starling and Demi Donovan

34536849

 

Title: Teach Me Daddy
Author: Isabella Starling and Demi Donovan
Publication: March 11th 2017
Pages: 208
Synopsis:

Daddy’s gonna teach her some manners.
MADDOX

There’s a reason why I have a reputation.
But if I do this, my past could go away.
I have to take little Cora’s virginity.
Spoil her from the good little girl into a naughty vixen that begs for Daddy so good.
I have to teach her to be a good slut, but only for me.
And then, I have to let her go, and never look back.

CORA

He’s my teacher.
I shouldn’t be attracted to him – he’s intent on humiliating me in class and making me kneel in private.
I should hate Maddox.
Should see him for the handsome, inked monster that he is.
But I can’t stay away. Can’t stop myself from begging…
Teach me, Daddy.

A full-length dark romance novel. Teacher/student theme. Standalone, no cliffhanger, no cheating. HEA guaranteed.

MY RATING: 2/5 STARS

REVIEW:

The reason why I’m giving this book a 2/5 stars is because well, instead of a 208 page book, it can be an 88 page book and I would have given it an extra star for being somewhat decent.

However, since it dragged out longer than I was hoping for, this book was just a big meh and sometimes a big NO.

We have Cora, an eighteen year girl, that lives with her somewhat abusive stepfather who is beginning to see how much she has matured and grown from a teenage girl to a woman. It’s already getting to the part where it’s a NO for me because I really don’t like creepy relationships where the father figure is really sexual towards their loved ones that they’re supposed to take care of. Moving on, Cora experiences sexual harassment from her stepfather’s friends which is also a NO because it was just so creepy!

Anyways, Cora isn’t anything special. She’s a virgin and plain Jane. Loves reading books, being shy, and crying when she’s upset which is OKAY but it can be kind of boring sometimes.

Continue reading “BOOK REVIEW: Teach Me Daddy by Isabella Starling and Demi Donovan”

Book Review: To Steal a Heart

25615134

Title: To Steal a Heart

Author: K.C. Bateman

Publisher: Loveswept

Publication Date: February 23rd 2016

Synopsis: In a dazzling historical romance that’s perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Lisa Kleypas, and Courtney Milan, debut author K. C. Bateman brings Napoleonic France to life as a master spy and a beautiful thief find love and intrigue in each other’s arms.

Forced to do the bidding of a corrupt government minister, Marianne de Bonnard agrees to plant incriminating evidence in the offices of France’s most notorious spymaster. Under cover of night, the tightrope-walking thief puts her skills to good use—until her aerial stunt is foiled when her target appears in the window and, with consummate poise, helps Marianne off the wire and into his lair. The tremors that run through her body are not just from fear; there’s an unwanted frisson of desire there, too. But is it because of her elegant, wickedly handsome host . . . or his proposition?

Nicolas Valette has had plans for his graceful trespasser since he witnessed her unique skills at the Cirque Olympique. Sinuous as a cat, Marianne is perfect for his next mission, but she refuses his generous offer for fear of disobeying her family’s tormenter. When their mutual enemy auctions off her virginity to the highest bidder, Nicolas leaps at the chance to purchase her cooperation. Keeping her will be like trying to tame a wild animal, but what’s life without a little risk? Besides, Nicolas and Marianne both want the same thing: revenge—and, perhaps, something else that’s equally delicious.

Disclaimer: An arc was provided to me from the publisher on Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Add it to goodreads!

Continue reading “Book Review: To Steal a Heart”

Book Review: Hawaiian HeartBreak

Hello pals!

I am hear today because I have a book review for you to check out! It’s a new adult / adult contemporary romance featuring hot summer days, cute boys, and hot flings.

26204486

Book 1 in the Hawaiian Heartbreak series

Author: Libby Cole

Publication: Sept 2nd 2015

Pages: 108

Genre: Adult contemporary romance

Synopsis: What do you do when you meet someone who could be the love of your life, but to be together, one of you will have to give up everything?

Kayla’s had her time licking her wounds after her ex-boyfriend tipped her world upside down. Now she’s ready to take time out for herself on a dream vacation in Hawaii. If that won’t pull the shattered pieces of her heart back together, nothing will.

What she hadn’t planned on was falling for someone new. Especially someone tall, tanned, and distractingly sexy. What starts out as a fun holiday fling quickly turns into a full-blown love affair, with neither wanting to face up to the fact that the clock is ticking until Kayla has to return home.

The first book of three in the Hawaiian Heartbreak trilogy. This book is recommended for readers over the age of 18 due to explicit sexual content.

Add it on goodreads

Buy it on Amazon CA

Disclaimer: I was contacted by the author and received her entire trilogy series in exchange for an honest review. Every opinion stated in this review is no way influenced because I received the books for free.

Continue reading “Book Review: Hawaiian HeartBreak”