BOOK REVIEW: Burned Promises by Willow Winters

Book Review!

35623617

Title: Burned Promises
Author: Willow Winters
Publication: July 7th 2017
Pages: 174
Synopsis:

My world is caving in on itself; the scars of my past threatening to consume me.
I was ready to fall from the top of my empire and I didn’t give a damn.

But then she showed up; falling back into my life and into my bed.
My sweetheart.

I’m not the type of man to make promises. But long ago I made one to her, and then broke it, pushing her as far away as I could. She’s too good for this shit and I couldn’t risk her.

I should let her walk away again; I’m a bad man, but I’m too selfish.
This time, I’m keeping her.

MY RATING: 3/5 STARS

Honestly, I was in the mood for something gritty and dark and Burned Promises did a good job at giving me a taste of what I would expect from a longer novel. 174 pages isn’t a lot to work with but Willow Winters did an amazing job at creating angst, pain, and happiness all bundled into this ebook.

Continue reading “BOOK REVIEW: Burned Promises by Willow Winters”