BOOK PROMO: Wild Card by Karina Halle

AUgust 3rd teaser

Wild Card, an all-new contemporary STANDALONE by New York Times Bestselling author Karina Halle is coming August 15th!!!

 

Wild Card is a standalone novel and the first book in the North Ridge Trilogy about rough and rugged Canadian mountain men, the Nelson brothers. Canada’s never felt so hot.

She swore she’d never go back home.

She swore she’d never see the man who broke her all those years ago.

But you don’t always get to choose your path.

And sometimes that path is as wild and rugged as the heart.

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW: Toying with Her by Prescott Lane

Book Review!

35677063

Title: Toying with Her
Author: Prescott Lane
Publication: August 17th 2017
Pages: 260
Synopsis:

No one said finding love was easy, but when you invented the world’s bestselling vibrator, it’s near impossible. Yep, that’s right. That little toy hidden in your bedside table is my brain child. It’s aptly named Woman on Top. And you know what they say . . . it’s lonely at the top.

So I’m headed home to my Southern roots. It’s supposed to be an extended Summer vacation — nothing more. But Rorke Weston has other plans for me. Plans that not only involve me being on top, but also underneath him.

It’s been said you never forget your first. For me, that’s definitely true. No night has ever lived up to the one I spent with Rorke.

He’s turned into quite a man. Tan from the Southern sun, and stubborn as the day is long. And there’s nothing sweeter than the swipe of his tongue.

Rorke wants his chance.  The one we never had.  But that was a long time ago.  When I still believed in Prince Charming and Happily Ever Afters.  Even ten years later, I feel a pull.  And it’s not simply Rorke yanking down my panties.

Do second chances really happen?  Or is my heart simply toying with me?

August 9th teaser

 

MY RATING: 4/5 STARS

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Toying with Her by Prescott Lane tells the story of second chance love between Sterling and Rorke. After losing their virginity together in a barn during their lust filled teenage years, they both go their separate ways, missing the opportunity to declare their feelings to each other. Fast forward a couple of years and Sterling returns back home to a small conservative town that doesn’t want anything to do with her and her new sex toy invention.

This was my first Prescott Lane book and I found it simply refreshing to read. The writing style was easy to get into, filled with short sentences, dialogues, and short descriptions of the past, allowing readers to be caught up. I also really enjoyed the intricate plot and the constant moral battles both characters suffer.

Continue reading