BOOK REVIEW: Auctioned to the Billionaire by Kira Bloom

Book Review!

35902429

Title: Auctioned to the Billionare
Author: Kira Bloom
Publication: August 22nd 2017
Pages: 130
Synopsis:

Felicity
I’ve got one month to come up with enough to help my impulsive father pay off his debt to the Cades.
Twenty thousand dollars in thirty days.
My roommate has a plan—scratch that, she’s already followed through with her plan.
Auction off my V-card.
It’s a tale as old as time, but there’s just one problem: Jackson Cade just placed the winning bid … of 200,000 dollars.
And there are no refunds.

Jackson
The moment I saw her on that site, she was mine.
The second she laid eyes on me and realized who I was, she hated me.
Felicity should thank me—I’ve just settled her father’s debt and fucked myself ten times over because I want her.
She claims she’ll never sell out.
She already has.
She asks why I’d pay so much, but it’s fucking obvious.
I wanted to be her first.
She just doesn’t realize I’ll be her last.

MY RATING: 5/5 STARS

I received an ARC from the authors in exchange for an honest review.

I want to start off this review by stating that it’s been a long ass time since I read a book that was 5 out of 5 stars and I’m so thankful, Kira Bloom contacted me last night and asked if I wanted to review their new release, Auctioned to the Billionaire.

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW: Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn

Book Review!

TwistedTwosomeAmazon

Title: Twisted Twosome
Author: Meghan Quinn
Publication: August 3rd 2017
Pages: unknown
Synopsis:

Racer McKay is a broody bastard.

From the moment I met him, he’s been rude, irritable, and unbearable. And worse? He’s broke.

A contractor working to remodel my parents pool house for extra cash, he stomps around in those clunky construction boots with his tool belt wrapped around his narrow waist, and a chip on his shoulder.

Racer McKay is also infuriatingly . . . sexy as hell. I want to take that pencil tucked behind his ear, and draw lazy lines slowly up and down his body all the while wanting to strangle him at the same time.

We try to stay out of each other’s way . . . that is until I have no other option but to ask for his help.

But what I don’t realize is he needs me just as much as I need him. I have money he’s desperate for, and he holds the key to making my dreams come true.

Our pranks turn from sarcastic banter, to sexual tension and lust-filled glances. Bickering matches quickly morph into slow burn moments. We’re hot, we’re cold. We push and pull. I need him, I don’t want him. We’re on the verge of combusting with an agreement dangling dangerously between us. Neither one of us can afford to lose one another and yet, we’re finding it quite hard to decipher the line that rests between love and hate.

*Twisted Twosome is a stand alone romantic comedy.

AdTeaser_SomethingElse

MY RATING: 2.75/5

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

This is my first Meghan Quinn novel so I really didn’t know what to expect except for a romantic comedy of some sort judging from the cover. I’ve seen a fair share of her stuff throughout Instagram and loved all the covers so I was very excited about this.

The reason behind my weird rating is that while Twisted Twosome was not bad enough to be a 2.5 out of 5, it barely missed the mark for an average rating of 3. And I’ll explain why.

Continue reading