Book Review: Trailer Park Virgin by Alexa Riley

Book Review!

28646420

Title: Trailer Park Virgin
Author: Alexa Riley
Publication: February 16th 2016
Pages: 53
Synopsis:

ick’s been raising little Gracie for the past five years. She even calls him Daddy, but recently things have started to change, and that name has started to have a whole different feel to it.

Ty’s lived with Rick since he lost his parents in a car accident. Then Gracie came into their lives and the world seemed to light up, but the brotherly feelings he once had are now long forgotten as little Gracie has turned into a woman.

Gracie doesn’t know what to do with her feelings for Rick and Ty: the two men who once felt like a father and brother to her. They’ve been her whole world since her mom skipped town, leaving her all alone in a trailer park. But something has to change. She wants them both, and she’ll have them one way or another.

MY RATING: 5/5

I would like to start off this review that I have read this book for the second time now.

For those who are new to Alexa Riley, here’s what you need to know and what to expect. Alexa Riley writes short novellas following cliche troupes filled with experienced (sometimes inexperienced) dominant men and virgin heroines that are waiting to be taught what to do in the bedroom. It’s erotic fiction filled with multiple sex scenes so don’t expect too much of a plot and character development.

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW: The Woman In Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

Book Review!

28187230

Title: The Woman In Cabin 10
Author: Ruth Ware
Publication: June 16th 2016
Pages: 340
Synopsis:

In this tightly wound story, Lo Blacklock, a journalist who writes for a travel magazine, has just been given the assignment of a lifetime: a week on a luxury cruise with only a handful of cabins. At first, Lo’s stay is nothing but pleasant: the cabins are plush, the dinner parties are sparkling, and the guests are elegant. But as the week wears on, frigid winds whip the deck, gray skies fall, and Lo witnesses what she can only describe as a nightmare: a woman being thrown overboard. The problem? All passengers remain accounted for—and so, the ship sails on as if nothing has happened, despite Lo’s desperate attempts to convey that something (or someone) has gone terribly, terribly wrong…

With surprising twists and a setting that proves as uncomfortably claustrophobic as it is eerily beautiful, Ruth Ware offers up another intense read.

MY RATING: 3.75/5 STARS

I was given a complimentary copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

I want to start off this review with a few warnings. First, I normally do not review mystery thriller stories because it’s not my go-to genre. Which is fair. But it doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy mystery thrillers. I just need to be in the mood for them and I’ve been keeping my eye out on The Woman In Cabin 10 for the longest time ever ever since I read The Girl on the Train & Before I Go to Sleep. Second, this book took me absolutely forever to finish by my standards and probably by the publisher. I think it must have taken me three weeks at least to finish and this DOES NOT mean that I didn’t enjoy the story or it was bad, it just proves that I am a mood reader.

I have to be in the mood or I’m not going to read it. With that being said, I was trying to be a decent human being and actually write a review for the book the publisher sent so I forced myself to read thirty pages every day kind of thing. Needless to say, my reading experience with this one was not very good.

HOWEVER, IT STILL DOES NOT MEAN THAT THIS BOOK WAS BAD.

Okay, let’s talk more about the book (we’ll talk about me later).

Continue reading