BOOK REVIEW: Your Fierce Love by Layla Hagen

Book Review!

LHYourFierceLoveBookCover525x8_HIGH

Title: Your Fierce Love
Author: Layla Hagen
Publication: August 1st 2017
Pages: 361
Synopsis:

*A sizzling romance from a USA TODAY BESTSELLING Author*
*This book is a standalone*

The strong and sexy Blake Bennett is downright irresistible. And Clara Abernathy is doing everything she can to resist his charm. After spending her life in group homes, Clara yearns for the love and warmth of a true family. With the Bennetts treating her like their own, she can’t possibly fall for Blake. That would be crossing a line…

But when Clara needs a temporary place to live, and she accepts Blake’s offer to move next door to him, things escalate. Suddenly, she’s not only supposed to resist the man who’s hell-bent on having her, but the TV station she works for is determined to dig up some dirt on the Bennett family.

Blake knows family friends are off-limits, and Clara is more off-limits than anyone. But Clara’s sweetness and sass fill a hole in him he wasn’t even aware of. Soon, he finds himself gravitating toward her, willing to do anything to make her happy.

Blake enjoys bending the rules—much more than following them, but will bending this one be taking it too far?

yfl-availablebanner

MY RATING : 3.5/5

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

Your Fierce Love was a classic tale about two friends falling in love and for that reason, I was a little bit hesitant about starting this book. I’m a mood reader so I wasn’t in the mood for this troupe and besides, I find this troupe kind of boring. Where’s the tension? Where’s the angst? I need conflict people!

But since I never read the prior 6 books in this series by Layla Hagen, I can probably make a fair guess that the hater to lover troupe has been done and I just so happened to pick the friends troupe to review.

While I struggled getting into this book simply because I wasn’t in the mood for it, Layla Hagen did a great job at creating a realistic piece of fiction that depicted two very good friends who help each other out. By the midway point, I was beginning to worry that everything was too friendly. When will Blake and Clara start to review their attraction to each other? Where was the intensity?

Of course, it happens and I’m thoroughly pleased. Clara doesn’t want to ruin the friendship but Blake is adamant about making Clara his and he basically says, “I’m going to fight to win you over. I’m not giving you up easily.”

Amazing. I loved that part! It was like yes, please. Give me more Blake because he sounds yummy.

MY RECOMMENDATION

Anyways, the reason why I’m not giving this a perfect score was because there was little to no conflict. If you’re in the mood for an easy story to sink into, then this one has zero to no drama.

yfl-teaser1

Get your hands on YOUR FIERCE LOVE now!

Amazon | iBooks | Barnes and Noble | Kobo

WANT TO WIN?

Layla Hagen has a $100 gift card giveaway running on her facebook page to celebrate the release – head on over to check it out!

yfl-teaser3

 

Leave a Reply

