BOOK REVIEW: Your Fierce Love by Layla Hagen

Book Review!

LHYourFierceLoveBookCover525x8_HIGH

Title: Your Fierce Love
Author: Layla Hagen
Publication: August 1st 2017
Pages: 361
Synopsis:

*A sizzling romance from a USA TODAY BESTSELLING Author*
*This book is a standalone*

The strong and sexy Blake Bennett is downright irresistible. And Clara Abernathy is doing everything she can to resist his charm. After spending her life in group homes, Clara yearns for the love and warmth of a true family. With the Bennetts treating her like their own, she can’t possibly fall for Blake. That would be crossing a line…

But when Clara needs a temporary place to live, and she accepts Blake’s offer to move next door to him, things escalate. Suddenly, she’s not only supposed to resist the man who’s hell-bent on having her, but the TV station she works for is determined to dig up some dirt on the Bennett family.

Blake knows family friends are off-limits, and Clara is more off-limits than anyone. But Clara’s sweetness and sass fill a hole in him he wasn’t even aware of. Soon, he finds himself gravitating toward her, willing to do anything to make her happy.

Blake enjoys bending the rules—much more than following them, but will bending this one be taking it too far?

yfl-availablebanner

MY RATING : 3.5/5

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

Your Fierce Love was a classic tale about two friends falling in love and for that reason, I was a little bit hesitant about starting this book. I’m a mood reader so I wasn’t in the mood for this troupe and besides, I find this troupe kind of boring. Where’s the tension? Where’s the angst? I need conflict people!

Continue reading

BOOK SPOTLIGHT: Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn

6

71548-twistedtwosomeamazon

We’re celebrating the release of  TWISTED TWOSOME by Meghan Quinn!

TWISTED TWOSOME

NA Romantic Comedy

 Purchase: http://hyperurl.co/99udeh

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2uarCWF

 

 

Racer McKay is a broody bastard.

From the moment I met him, he’s been rude, irritable, and unbearable.

A contractor working to remodel my parents pool house for extra cash, he stomps around in those clunky construction boots with his tool belt wrapped around his narrow waist, and a chip on his shoulder.

Racer McKay is also infuriatingly . . . sexy as hell. I want to take that pencil tucked behind his ear, and draw lazy lines slowly up and down his body all the while wanting to strangle him at the same time.

We try to stay out of each other’s way . . . that is until I have no other option but to ask for his help.

But what I don’t realize is he needs me just as much as I need him. I have money he’s desperate for, and he holds the key to making my dreams come true.

Continue reading