FLASH BOOK REVIEW: Lip Service by Jessa James

33858368

Title: Lip Service
Author: Jessa James
Publication: January 13th 2017
Pages: 98 pages
Synopsis:

Carter:
She’s mine. I want her. I need her and I’m tired of waiting.

Emma:
He’s all I think about but I can’t wait for him any longer. Tonight’s the night. I’m punching my V-card. 

I might be a f#cking saint waiting for her to be ready for what I want to give her. When I overhear she’s going to ditch her virginity with some random bar guy, I decide she’s not giving those soft curves and luscious mouth to anyone else.

After tonight, she’ll never doubt who she belongs to again. And when she’s screaming my name, she’ll realize I’m prepared to give her a hell of a lot more than just LIP SERVICE. I want forever.

Lip Service is a stand-alone, fast read with a HEA and NO cheating! If you like dirty bad boys who know exactly what they want, insta-luv so hot it will melt your panties, and a guaranteed Happily Ever After – one-click now!

MY RATING: 5/5 STARS

I am seriously loving Jessa James and her books. This one was a very good one and to be honest, I had my doubts. We have another heroine who wants to lose her virginity and a dominating man that will fight tooth and nail to have that place secured as his.

We see the inner conflict, Emma has with losing her virginity to not just a stranger but also to someone more familiar…like her boss, Carter. Someone she’s nervous about because she’s not sure if she can sex without emotions with Carter since she’s already in love with him from the start!

And what’s great is that Carter really has no time for bullshit because he knows he wants Emma and wants Emma forever. He has a playboy reputation that makes Emma nervous but he proves himself through every touch that he has control over the whole situation.

A little angst happens towards the end that makes the story so much more. Emma runs, scared and not willing to hear Carter’s thoughts but Carter is not going to let the woman he loves right out of his fingertips.

MY RECOMMENDATION:

READ IT NOW!!!

Leave a Reply

