BOOK REVIEW: The Virgin Promise by Penny Wylder

35097858

Title: The Virgin Promise
Author: Penny Wylder
Publication: May 23rd 2017
Pages: 147 pages
Synopsis:

I promised I’d stay a virgin through college… but then I met him.
My best friend and I made a promise: we won’t sleep with ANYONE until we’re done with school. Grades come first.
So when she pulls me along to our first college party, I expect to spend the night fighting off drunk guys.
I never expected I’d kiss one of them…
It was a huge mistake– one I made a few more times before the party was over. But this guy is smoldering, he’s hard to resist. He throws me off so much that I blurted out how I’m a virgin to him.
Why did that make him MORE attracted to me?
As long as I can stay away from this guy, I know I can keep my promise. Then I walk into my first cheer squad practice, see that he’s my head coach, and I want to explode. I want to vanish!
I want…
I want to sleep with him so badly.
I promised I wouldn’t.
Maybe promises are made to be broken.

This is a standalone novella with a HEA and NO cheating!
Penny Wylder writes just that– wild romances. Happily Ever Afters are always better when they’re a little dirty, so if you’re looking for a page turner that will make you feel naughty in all the right places, jump right in and leave your panties at the door!

MY RATING: 4/5 STARS

Finally!!!!! A Penny Wylder book that reminded me of the quality reads I read from her from only a few short months ago!!!!!

Although it’s not perfect, the relationship between these two characters are more realistic and feature a healthy relationship that has room for growth. After making a pact with her best friend to not lose her virginity unless it’s with someone truly special, April finds herself in a predicament when Carter enters into her life. They have an explosive relationship from the start after meeting in a beginning of the year part in presumably college. Carter and April continues their relationship despite Carter being the head coach of the college’s cheerleading team and April being one of the very best cheerleaders.

Of course, the secret is revealed that April is no longer a virgin and soon she has to win back the trust of her bestfriend but for the most part, this novella is pact with steamy love scenes that make us all quiver and shake.

The only problems I have with this book is that April is pretty young and the nice little twist in the end makes me worry for the future of their relationship. In addition, why was April’s best friend so peeved when she wasn’t a virgin anymore like seriously her body her choice forget your stupid promise you made when you were 2 and get laid already.

MY RECOMMENDATION:

READ IT!!!

Leave a Reply

