Sunshine Blogger Award

Thank you so much @lesliesbookblog for the nomination! I’m so honored! If you haven’t followed her yet, definitely give her one, and check out her gorgeous instagram too. That’s how we first met.

Rules:

– Thank the person who nominated you.
– Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
– Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

tumblr_static_cweor4kkiw0kgkgo8gso08kw4

1.) Do you like going into books completely blind or do you prefer having an idea or a sense of understanding of what you’re about to read?

I tend to like to know what I’m reading because then I would know if it fit my preference at the moment. I’m a strong believer that our perspectives and opinions of books are affected by how we feel at the time of reading. So, if I want to read a mystery because I’m feeling kind of dark and gritty, I’ll pick one off the shelf and read that instead of forcing myself to read a new release of some book.

2.) Are you more of morning reader or a night reader?

I think I’m 24/7 reader. I have no preference. But do I enjoy curling up in my bed at night, getting lost in a book, and losing all sense of time? Yes. Do I prefer holding a cup of coffee in bed, and spending my afternoon or morning reading a novel? Yes. I like both.

3.) Do you like to listen to music when you read or do you prefer complete silence?

When I’m outside on the bus or I’m at school, music helps blocking the world around me. When I’m at home, I want complete silence. I want just the words and my eyes. Haha

4.) What is your favourite genre to read?

Romance! I’m thinking of starting a new book blog focusing on strictly romance. I might want to be on Tumblr but maybe WordPress. This is simply because content is shared faster on Tumblr rather than WordPress.

5.) Approximately how many books are on your TBR list?

I’ll say 450 to be safe. I have over 400 books on my shelf that I have not read yet. It’s daunting but I keep buying more.

6.) Are you more of a coffee or tea drinker?

I’m both! I fall asleep, happy, because I get to drink coffee in the morning. However, at night, I wind down with a cup of tea. I’m in love with this tea that has lemongrass, citrus, and chamomile

7.) When you want to go back to your childhood days, which book(s) do you usually read (re-read)?

I love babysitters club. The morals Ann Martin entwine in her simple plots make me cry because they’re so beautiful. It really helped me develop a sense of myself.

8.) What is the one thing you do to destress?

Besides crawling into bed and ignoring my responsibilities? Well, I write  down what I need to do and say to myself that it’s possible. I also write in my journal if I’m consumed by thoughts.

9.) Is there a book/series that everyone loved but you didn’t? If so, which one and why?

Shatter Me trilogy. It was so bland. Nothing happened. The writing didn’t make sense. I don’t get what’s so attractive about Warner.

10.) What is your favorite season?

Spring. You know that weather where you don’t have to wear a jacket and you’re just comfortable in your skin with the warmth of the sun bathing you? Yeah. That’s nice.

11.) If you knew you couldn’t fail, what would you do?

Honestly, I would probably take all my university courses in one go. I just want out. Screw University. It’s never going to be the best times of my life.


The 6 bloggers that I nominate for this award are: I could only think of 5

revitalizedreading

shelatitude

michellebookaddict

mortalreader

anovelglimpse

Now for the questions I’d love to read your answers to:

  1. One book you hated but everyone loved
  2. One book that made you cry
  3. What’s your favourite thing about blogging?
  4. Do you judge a book by its popular opinions?
  5. Do you think your opinions of a book are influenced because of others?
  6. How would you convince someone to give books a try?
  7. Reader or writer?
  8. One book you liked the movie than the book
  9. What’s one troupe you love?
  10. If you had to bring one book to a desert island, which one would you pick?
  11. Best book of 2016 so far.
8 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. 450 is such a CRAZY amount, I don’t know how you manage! How many books do you tend to read in a week? I hope you get to all of them eventually. 😛

    Thanks for the tag! I don’t think I’ve done this one before, and I love your questions. 🙂

    Like

    1. LMAO i know 450 is a crazy amount. I can’t help myself when I go to thrift stores or I see sales on bookoutlet etc. I never read a physical book in so long. Mostly because I’m addicted to all these romance novels I’m finding from authors on Amazon. But right now, I’ve read maybe 100 something on my physical book shelf? No. Wait. Maybe 200. At least 200. And then 450 i never read. I cry. How many do you have on your tbr?

      Like

      1. So do you actually have like 600 physical books? I kind of stopped buying physical books after ebooks became a thing because it clutters up my space so bad and I don’t have much room, haha.

        Hmmmm, I’m not sure. I take books out of my TBR really easily tbh and I don’t really buy in bulk. My TBR has two sections – books I maybe want to read (this has like HUNDREDS of books maybe) and books I will definitely read (books I’ve bought, books I’ve borrowed from the library… maybe like 10-20, haha).

        Like

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me!
    I had fun answering your questions 🙂
    Your TBR list is like mine, on goodreads I have hundreds on my want to read list but also on my physical book shelf I have tons as well. I keep buying more books because I can’t resist! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

