Book Review: Sweet Seduction by Daire St. Denis

26891450

Title: Sweet Seduction

Author: Daire St. Denis

Publisher: Harlequin

Publication: February 23rd 2016

Synopsis: Daisy Sinclair knows how to make a guy moan with raw pleasure. She should, as owner of the best damn bakery in Chicago. Her cinnamon buns are borderline orgasmic! Of course, standing in front of the city’s biggest (and sexy-as-hell) food critic in her skivvies isn’t the most professional first impression. Especially when he has a wicked glint in his eye…

Jamie Forsythe isn’t exactly a food critic; his twin brother is. One look at Daisy’s mouthwatering curves, and Jamie knows only that he wants to have his cake and Daisy, too. Attraction mixed with deception is a recipe for disaster—the naughtiest, hottest kind imaginable. And there’s no way Jamie can resist being sent to bed…with Daisy as dessert!

Disclaimer: An arc was given to me on Netgalley in exchange for an honest review

My rating: 5/5

What I liked…

THIS FREAKING BOOK, GUYS.

I knew it was going to be freaking cute from the very first page. It had a sassy little character called Daisy and a big bad man called Jamie who was really the biggest cinnamon roll ever. They’re so good together and good to each other. Daisy reminded Jamie he was a good man no matter what his past was. And Jamie in return loved Daisy with all of his heart. It was just like one of those fluffy summer reads you find at a bookstore. You know the ones with the covers that have bright happy colours and you just know that it’s those types of romances? This was why it was kind of weird that it was listed under Harlequin Blaze and not Harlequin Romance because usually Harlequin Romance was always the one promoting fluffy love stories.

But it doesn’t really matter because this story was great. It’s the typical troupe where the male doesn’t want to be in a relationship because of his dark past and the girl basically putting herself out there, saying, “Hey, you big dummy! I like you and you like me! Let’s get on with each other.” I really enjoyed Jamie’s dark story because of his relationship with his brother, Collin. There was a lot of miscommunication that led up to why Jamie hated himself and once it was all cleared up, I just cried.

Like the tears caught me so off-guard but what can I do?? I’m just so emotional.I’m also so excited because there’s going to be a second book and I’m 10000000% sure it’s going to be based on Collin’s story which is 10000000000% fab because he seemed so hot and his problems mentioned in this book sound so interesting. I would totally buy that book to continue this story. And even though I read this book and have an ebook of it, I want the physical. I would totally buy it just to add it on my shelf. 😀

Highly recommend to read!!!

One thought on “Book Review: Sweet Seduction by Daire St. Denis

Leave a Reply

