Favourite Quotes from Me Before You

I feel like I needed to write down all the quotes I loved in this book simply because the ones that stayed with me made me feel so beautiful. I was simply falling in love with Will and his being. He was furiously smart and a genuinely intriguing individual.

tumblr_static_cweor4kkiw0kgkgo8gso08kw4

“You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.”

tumblr_static_cweor4kkiw0kgkgo8gso08kw4

“Hey Clark’, he said.’Tell me something good’

tumblr_static_cweor4kkiw0kgkgo8gso08kw4

“It has been, the best six months of my entire life.”

“Funnily enough, Clark, mine too.”

And then, just like that, my heart broke. My face crumpled, my composure went and I held him tightly and I stopped caring that he could feel the shudder of my sobbing body because grief swamped me. It overwhelmed me and tore at my heart and my stomach and my head and it pulled me under, and I couldn’t bear it.

tumblr_static_cweor4kkiw0kgkgo8gso08kw4

“You…are something else, Clark.”

tumblr_static_cweor4kkiw0kgkgo8gso08kw4

“Sometimes, Clark, you are pretty much the only thing that makes me want to get up in the morning.”

Those are all the quotes that I could remembered! What are your favourite quotes?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Favourite Quotes from Me Before You

  1. kirbykathykirby says:

    I just watched the trailer and I’m so hooked to the storyline. I’m just dying to watch the movie!! Since the movie only comes out in June 3rd 2016, I will be diving straight into the book. My favourite quote is like so simple yet so powerful! “You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.” Thanks for sharing your favourite quotes!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

